Rotary Club Announces 2017 W.W. Naff Jr. Scholarship Recipients

Written by Jamey Singleton. Posted in News

EvanOn July 27, the Rocky Mount Rotary Club was very proud to award two  W.W. Naff, Jr. Scholarships. This year’s recipients are Evan Mitchell and Jonathan Iraggi. Both of the recipients
have demonstrated high Character, Academic Achievement, and Leadership.

The Scholarship is for a Franklin County High School senior who plans to attend Ferrum College. The scholarship is for $1,250 and is renewable for four years or a total of $5,000. The selection committee looks for candidates with strong citizenship, civic contributions, leadership, and involvement in clubs, community groups, church, and/or athletics. All of these areas are what W.W. Naff, Jr. felt were important.


Add comment

Security code